EFI University or HPA?

Grant Baker

Hi Guys,

Here's one for you...

If you wanted to train up a new employee and get them the basics of engine tuning without spending hours with them first...Would you sign them up to HP Academy or EFI University?

Both seem good and personally I like the HPA seminars etc.

Any opinions?

I think historically EFI University have been focussed on hands-on learning courses and have only recently started adding online material.  HPA already have a good depth of material available and are adding more and revising existing content all the time.  I've no experience of EFI but have been a member of HPA for some time and can also recommend them.

There are also hands-on training in the UK.  The Academy of Motorsport by Torque Developments are highly regarded, there is also Engine Management Academy by Horsham Developments maybe others too.

Hi All,

Ben here from EFI University.

Honestly, you really can't go wrong with any of the choices out there.  Ben and Andre at HPA do a really great job and we have nothing negative to say, in fact a lot of our customers tell us they've used both and learned things from both.

We try really hard to focus on giving our clients a real world "experience" by letting them actually put their hands on the dyno and doing the work.  It's obviously a different approach to the learning process than an online experience, and we realize that due to cost and time not everyone can take advantage of this platform so we do offer some online training as well.  As we move forward we may offer more of the online stuff based on requests from customers, but it's unlikely we'll ever transition to online only as it just doesn't stack up in real value to the customer the way a true hands-on experience does.