V6 wrx with a ej25 avcs engine

The green light

• 2 weeks later...

Ok thanks, another question. The pin b134-8 is this supposed to be going anywhere? Currently as far as I can work out it is going to one of the pins in the plug for the idle stepper and the waste gate solenoid. 

At the moment I have most of the plugs for injectors, map, cam and crank sensors ect unplugged.

P.S grate to see the link team at wtac in the weekend ! 

OK so I have got the matching cam and crank, while trying to turn the motor over I noticed that trigger one signal and trigger two signal yes, it is not counting any trigg 1 err but I am not picking up any engine speed. Can anyone point me in the right direction please. Fyi this base tune was loaded from the v5-6 wrx file. Thanks in advance. 

So currently have no spark, if I can't get this sorted I'm tempted to put the original ej205 back in the car.

I'm very new to this so please bear with me, as I see it the ecu is not picking up any  engine speed. Currently I have no spark and the other day whilst playing around trying to start the coil pack got very very hot. Is it possible I have damaged the ECU? There is also the fact that the loom behind the dash has been hacked at quite a bit, so I was thinking maybe a rewire of the hole car with a power distribution module kinda set up just to eliminate any potential wiring problems. 

I will attach some more info/log and I am more than happy to gather more data if needed .

Log 2-11-19 12;45;59 am.llg ScreenShot 02.11.9.docx

It is a problem with the trigger, it is clocking up multiple trigger errors.  

Did you set up the triggers to match the later engine?  Have you run power to the cam sensors (i think they are hall effect in the EJ25 AVCS engine)?

Can you attach a copy of your tune (.pcl file).

On 11/2/2019 at 11:54 AM, Adamw said:

Have you run power to the cam sensors (i think they are hall effect in the EJ25 AVCS engine)?