G4+ Fury Wiring questios for a Series 6 RX7 (FD)

Pete_89t2

Greetings,

I recently purchased a modified single turbo '93 RX7 that is running a wired-in Link G4+ Fury ECU. I'm a newbie with the Link G4+ platform, but I have experience working with and tuning Mazda rotaries on other ECU platforms, such as the AEM Infinity. To make a long story short, I'm going to need to rewire this car to incorporate some features that the prior owner didn't bother with. After doing some research on the G4+ Fury ECU, it appears that what I want to accomplish is all feasible, but I have a few newbie questions that I'm seeking guidance from the more experienced experts out here. I attached my Link Installer I/O table for folks to review against the features I'm looking to add and questions below.

As mentioned above, this FD is a modified single turbo setup. The motor is basically a stock FD 13B-REW, which is running a Cosmo (13B-RE) intake manifold with a pretty slick drive-by-wire throttle conversion using a GM 90mm DBW TB that is currently being managed by the G4+ Fury. I'd like to retain the DBW functionality in my build. Here's a list of features that I want to add:

1. Add back the FD factory electronic Oil Metering Pump (which I will supply 2-stroke oil to via a gravity feed tank and Rotary Aviation MOP adapter), and manage it with the G4+ Fury

2. Replace the factory VR Crank Angle Sensor with Full Function Engineering's Hall Trigger kit. Plan is to use the 36-1 wheel; sensor FFE uses is a Honeywell 3-wire Hall device that requires +12VDC, Ground and has a single output signal wire. Question - FFE advises in their instructions to power their sensor up with +12VDC, which on my other cars/ECUs I wired to the +12VDC power out from the main ECU relay. For the Link G+ Fury, should I be wiring this to the +8VDC output instead? If it's wired to the +12VDC output from the main relay, would that damage the Link ECU?