new G4 link plugin ecu owner - first question

anthony mcgrath

hi all I'm anthony, I'm based in merseyside and I've been working on a top mount turbo conversion for my car - a nissan skyline R33gtst RB25det. The full spec is quite mental - the original owner rebuilt the bottom end about 3 years ago and I've decided this year to do the top end, swap turbo, manifold, plenum and throttle body. The turbo is a Garrett GT3076R turbo and I'm aiming for 500bhp at the end of all this. I work as a computer animator for Sony most of the time and mess about with all manner of 3d nonsense which I've plonked on youtube under the same username heh! If you fancy a longwinded read with lots of pics the origina thread is here :)http://www.skylineowners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=142942'>http://www.skylineowners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=142942 I've recently got everything buttoned up and plugged my G4 into the car. I've updated the software on my laptop and the firmware on the ecu and I've moved onto step 6.3 in the manual which is MAP SENSOR CALIBRATION.. (your all gonna chuckle when you read this!)... my first Q is in the manual it says 'under the analog channels menu select the AN volt channel that has been wired to the MAP sensor. Select the correct sensor type'.... a> however I cannot seem to find the 'analog channels' section... a> the only thing I've found is this menu at the side... a> any ideas on how to get to this analog channels section? It seems alot of the other steps for TPS, IAT etc are all accessed from the same area ta ant

Hi A. Welcome to the forum. Seems like your having fun with your project.