A map of how sensors/inputs/etc link together.

Davidv

I think it would be cool to have a visualisation of how things are linking together.

As an example, Calibration table 3...

Hmmm this already has values in it, does this mean it's being used by something? Or can I change it? 

At the moment it's hard to tell without scanning through everything else to see if DI3 is referenced (unless I'm a noob and havent spotted how to check)

Or another example

Digital Input 5 is a switch on the dash....

What is this currently being used by if anything? can I use it without unknowingly turning something else off or on?

I think it would be cool to have either a spiderweb looking sort of map showing how all of the inputs and outputs link together.

Or otherwise, being able to bring up a map of just one sensor/input/etc and see what links to it.

An awful picture of how this could maybe work:

3qru51oi.q0o.jpg

I do realise it gets complicated when you're considering everything that something like a temp sensor can influence, but could be handy regardless.

Edited by Davidv

• 1 month later...
  • 6 months later...

Just an update on this...

Recently I've found that closed loop feedback from the wideband sensor hasnt been working, I saw that there was potentially a firmware issue so presumed that was the cause.
Updated to next firmware, but still the same issue. Hmmm.
I check the runtime values and find that the wideband is disabled because launch control is armed. (weird?)

I find out that part of the launch control setup (I havent used this in 6 months) was to be partially activiated by Virtual Aux 2 which I've since reused for something else as I assumed it was unused. Hence launch control armed, hence wideband not working.
I never thought to look under the launch control menu because I thought from memory launch control was only activated by a DI.