aem uego wideband / Antilag

Mohsin

hello to all Link management members
i am just new to link so i am going to bother you little :D
i recently bought link G4 plugin for my 3sgte st205 with extension loom installed the ecu and started the vehicle just need to ask where can i connect extension loom wires ?
1st i have aem uego wideband  iam trying to connect it with my link ecu i connected it on volt 7 pin is that fine ? but i m unable to activate it in link software..
2nd i want to activate antilag for that purpose i would need a switch in clutch for flat shifting ? if yes then which wire will connect to the switch as there should be two wires...
i would love to know about the other wires too and where can i use all of them when i needed it ? thank you in advance

Hi Mohsin,

Here is an image showing the ST205 expansion connector.

ST205 Expansion 1.PNG

Volt 7, 5, or 6 are suitable for a 0 to 5v signal from a wideband O2 sensor amplifier/controller. DI 4, 5,or 6 are suitable for switches.

To activate the functions you need to go to the ECU settings section of PCLink and set the AN Volt or Digital Input channel to match the function you have assigned to it.

For information on wiring up switches and sensors have a look at the PCLink Help > Wiring Information section. Generally a sensor that outputs a voltage requires +5v, Sensor GND, and an An Volt channel. A switch requires Sensor GND and a Digital Input channel.

Edited by Scott

For the AEM you will need to select a custom cal, CAL 4 5 or 6 will do the trick.

You then need to enter the voltage and Lambda values for point a and point b.

Is this the AEM O2 unit you are using?

http://aemelectronics.com/files/instructions/30-4110 Digital Wideband UEGO Gauge.pdf

According to that the calibration should be

0.00v = 0.683 Lambda (10.00 AFR Petrol)

4.99v = 1.365 Lambda (19.98 AFR Petrol)

For the AEM you will need to select a custom cal, CAL 4 5 or 6 will do the trick.