Thunder Wiring & fuel pump speed control Questions

Talkwrench

Hello,

I'm Andrew from the UK, I'm new to the Link G4+ platform which is light years ahead of my previous standalone EMS so I have high hopes for this set up.

I'am just starting to plan out the wiring & sensor provisions for my project, a VW R32 VR6 turbo powered Audi S4 quattro avant, primarily as a street/strip/toy build aiming to achieve 700hp with the current set up, pic attached. 

I've recently purchased a G4+Thunder wire in ECU and looking over the pin outs I have a few questions.

1. There are various ground pins on each connector, is there a best practice approach to allocating these?

2. I intend to use a single E-throttle on my engine, is there any added advantage to using a ISC valve in addition to the DBW or will the DBW control the idle well enough?

3. Is there any point wiring in the wheel speeds on 4WD car for traction control purposes (variable centre differential)?

Another feature that has me thinking is the fuel pump speed control, have any of you used this on a turbo engine with a returnless system with any success? Does this strategy target a static fuel pressure and how reactive is this setup? Is it advisable to use this strategy with multiple staged fuel pumps in a returnless speed controlled manner? 

I'm sure I will think of many more questions as I progress into the wiring & calibration part of my project (still at the fabrication stage) but some of the control aspects have a knock on effect on what I need to provision in my fabrications so any help is much appreciated.

Andy

IMG_6131.JPG

Hi Andy,

Welcome to the Link forums. Here are some answers:

1. There are various ground pins on each connector, is there a best practice approach to allocating these?