MY05 Subaru Forester XT - G4+ Thunder

Bram

Hello.

So i have purchased a Thunder G4+ ECU and am attempting to wire it in.  I am actually an auto electrician by trade,  but i dont usually ever have to do installs like this.  Anyways, so far ive got a pretty good handle on most things, but ive got a few things id like clarification on.  The vehicle in question is an Australian delivered 2004 built MY05 Subaru Forester XT.  2.5L turbo engine.  DOHC.  DBW.  Intake AVCS.  Originally 5spd manual, but swapped to STi 6spd.

Q1.  Can the original subaru fuel pump duty cycle controller be used to control the tank/lift pump?  I have a DW300 pump in the main tank, which feeds to an external surge pot with a Walbro 450.  If possible, id like to use the controller to control the lift pump duty.  And use a seperate output from the ECU to switch a relay to run the main pump in the surge can.  The controller is there, the wiring all inplace, and any reduction in fuel temp/foaming is a bonus.  The fuel controller has an IG+, B-, 2 wires to the pump, and 2 wires to the ECU.  (B27 and D30 at ECU)  I presume Link has figured out the Subaru fuel pump controller for use on thier WRX/STi Plug-in ECUs.  And its proably the same unit as used on the Forester.  I did search both the forums and the PC-Link help files to no avail.

Q2.  Probably a stupid question, but just going to confirm.  For the Cam angle Sensors and trigger 2 inputs.  I noticed on the PC-Link Help file, under engine specific information, under Subaru WRX V10 EJ25.  (closest match to the forester XT)   It says to use the LH Cam sensor as the trigger 2 input.    And use the RH sensor as a Digital input.  Now my question is, is that to say use the cam sensor for cyl 2 and 4, not cyl 1 and 3?  So left hand as in your sitting in the car looking forward.  Not standing infront of the car, looking rearward.  Its just i would have thought it make more sense to use the Cam sensor that matches cylinder 1.