Fuel Consumption and ECU tuning

R24

Hi Everyone,

I have recently got my ECU tuned and everything is working fine. There were some idling problem at start but got rectified when I increased the values in the Idle Target table.

My fuel consumption also seems a bit high even though I am not boosting and driving hard. I have a few questions to ask the tuners here to take a look into my base map and log to see what else can be fine tuned just to get a second opinion. I'm a newbie to aftermarket ECU tuning. Tips and suggestion from you guys are highly appreciated.

1. My Idle target is set to 880 rpm once the engine coolant reaches 70 degrees above (see picture) but the engine idles at 900 rpm above. Is this normal?

2. My throttle body has been modified to run mechanically without fly by wire function and I am using and external idle valve to control idle. How much do I need to open the butterfly valve gap when the car is off/idling?

3. Currently the overrun fuel cut is set to off when the throttle is released during cruising. Does this function effect the fuel consumption?

Best Regards,

Ragupathy

Log 2017-02-19 1;53;16 am.llg

IdleBaseIdleTarget.docx

Can you post your .pclr also.

Looking at your log your idle control is in open loop mode.  That means the Idle target RPM table has no effect - this is only used to display target error.  In open loop mode you need to adjust the ISC base position table to achieve the idle speed you require.

If you want help with your fuel consumption then we will need a log of the car driving under typical conditions, a log of an idling engine doesnt tell us much.

I will PM you our email address.  Otherwise, share via onedrive, google drive, dropbox etc.

If you want to reduce idle RPM at normal temp then you would reduce the highlighted values in the table below.  However if you only see 20RPM error then I dont think you will get it much better.

E6TnxDk.png 

I have had a quick look at your .pclr and logs.