So this is my mustang

Guest |508|

Hello everyone my name is Lucas and I am new to the Vipec product. My first experience with the standalone ECU's with with the Autronic SM4 when I was electronics lead of my university Formula SAE team. I had a 5.0L mustang that I had dreams of building a monster street car. Although not complete yet it is getting close. I will be firing my engine this week I hope, and then continue finishing the plumbing and interior. I have a few pictures of the project so far. I am looking forward to becoming a regular of this forum. Cheers.

This was a 351w I pulled from an old F150 back in about 2002. I was only 17 so my plan was to slap a carb and put it in my mustang. After a bad compression test I decided to do a simple rebuild.

1-1.jpg

The result after saving my pennies through university and completing the build in my living room is the following pic. I owe my local engine shop for giving me a good deal on machining and I would like to also thank my exgirlfriend for dumping me or I would have not completed the build. A few notes on this build are the following: stroker crank (408ci 6.7L) forged scat, h beam eagle rods 6.25", probe forged pistons 4.030", ported victor jr. aluminum heads (295cfm flow tested), super victor efi intake, accel 1250cfm throttle body, custom hydralic roller cam and roller rockers, a1000 aeromotive fuel system, ls1 coil packs with custom mount, msd camsync oil plug, msd crank trigger, fonza aluminum flywheel, lakewood bellhousing. A good portion of my time and student loan went into this thing.

7-2.jpg

A picture of my mustang stripped down. I was a bit nervous at this point because this was my first major build on my own. Previous experience was with the formula team.

13a.jpg

I replaced the front suspension with a maximum motorsports kit which included their tubular kmember, a arms, and strut mounts. I also wanted to save as much weight as possible so I opted for a flaming river manual steering rack.