rough idle after changing injectors

loockheed

hi there 

I have just changed from side feed 740 nismo injectors to asnu 800 long nose injectors and have rough idle and stalling problems on a jdm forester sti  04 plate sg 9

I am completely new to ecu tuning and need to know if this is damaging my engine ,injectors ,or ecu ? I have just down loaded the relevant software so I can look in to it before I drive the 80 miles too the proper mapper . 

sorry for such a simple question and please answer in a way a child can understand and thanks in advance

The increase in injector size will be causing it to be rich running. You will need to adjust injector data and the fuelling to compensate for the new injectors.

If you post you map from the ECU we can advise the settings that will need to be corrected.

1 cleared ecu fault - idle returned to near normal 

2 tested anti lag - idle reverted to rough 300/400 rpm wanting to stall.

3 check ecu faults, none found

log attached to this post, any help and advice is appreciated.

Is anyone in the UK, south coast that can teach me how to use the link G4+ ?

Thanks Wil

ECU Log 2017-10-18 11;39;14 am.llg

11 hours ago, loockheed said:

1 cleared ecu fault - idle returned to near normal 

2 tested anti lag - idle reverted to rough 300/400 rpm wanting to stall.

What motor and does it have hydraulic lifters. Being new to tuning I would get the basics right first before playing with motorsport features

Hi 

my car has solid lifters (shimless) I'm just struggling with how to find and send the map , the engine is an ej 22 stroked to 2.35 .

I only turned on anti lag because it seamed to reset the idle before I changed the manifold and injectors , there doesn't seam to be any air leaks that may cause rough idle

again sorry for such simple questions and yes it does seam to be running rich as exhaust reeks of fuel