3uzfe e throttle

BulletFactory

Hi there

I've finally got my 3uzfe running in my is200. I used the 1uz vvti basemap and it started first time after i set up my inputs and outputs.

I'm very new to tuning / ecus and link software so be gentle! Haha

I have a aux 9 and 10 supply error voltage lower than expected for my e throttle. I can see throttle position (11%) but obviously my throttle body isn't working. I understand there is alot of setting up / calibrating to do, but i'd like to get this done before i take the car for mapping. Does anyone have any tips / pointers on how i can set this up? My accelerator pedal works and is calibrated. Is this error due to wiring (which i know is 100% correct and even switched the wires around to test) or is it because a parameter / pid isn't set correctly and is flagging this fault up?

Many thanks

David

If you are using a separate E throttle relay to supply power to Aux 9/10 then it is likely there is an ethrottle error which in turn causes the E throttle relay to turn off causing the Aux 9/10 power supply fault.

If you have the Aux 9/10 supply off the same feed as the A plug / main ECU power then it will be a wiring issue and the voltage at the ECU is not as expected.

Thanks for your responses guys. 

I've just rechecked my 3uzfe diagrams and found the etcs-i is powerd by a 10amp fuse. Because i'm quite new to this i presumed the that extreme ecu aux9 and aux10 would power the e throttle motor driver circuit. I think the reason i am getting low voltage is because i have no 12v supply into the ecu for these aux outputs. So my guess is i will have to add a 10amp ignition supplied fuse into my Link ecu specifically for the aux 9 and 10 to use. Is this correct? And if so what pin should i use in the link ecu?

Many thanks for your help

David

A couple of pages below from the help file: