Idle Issues

CJL

Hi All,

Having really weird idle issues:

1) when idling the car seems to bog down sounding likes its going to cut out however after a drive or so it sometimes is fine.

2) idle often gets stuck around 1500 - 2000 RPM, once driving again it will stop perhaps on next idle.

3) when coming to a stop while driving (not all times) car will turn off when downshifting, i can see the vaultage dropping from the battery on my dash but often times while down shifting the car will cut out then once in next gear it will start it back up again?

Im not a professional tuner but im slowly getting and understanding.

I have attached the map if required.

Volvo Map.pclr

Ah i also forgot to mention, when startup on cold it is virtually impossible to drive the car smoothly for the first 1st min or so after letting it warm up a bit but the car is just so jolty :/

The E-throttle target and idle base position dont look quite right, generally you need most of the idle throttle to come from the main table , then the idle base position table is mostly just for the extra air you need during warmup. 

The 150RPM idle deadband is a bit extreme, usually 40RPM works well for DBW.

You've got no e-throttle relay assigned so that is why you are stuck running in set-up mode - be aware you have no safeties running like this.

You dont have any idle ignition control which isnt going to help things.

I suggest you update to the latest firmware too.

If you attach a log of some of these problems I can help with some changes.  

Hi Adam, thanks for the response ill get the firmware updated and try and get these logs.

I believe for the ethrottle there should be two wires incase there was a failure in one but unfortunately my car only has one at present, not sure if this info helps at all.

Hi Adam,

Managed to Log a couple of the issues, please see the attached files: