Parameters for 3sgte Using Bosch 2-Wire Knock Sensor

jaypat01

Can anyone tell me what knock level gains they used for each cylinder of a 3sgte when using a Bosch 2-wire knock sensor? I have everything else set up, but I would feel more sure about myself if I could verify the values that I came up with. I am a beginner in the tuning aspect of things, but very competent on the electrical and programming side of things. When dialing in the knock level gains, I am not confident that I am adjusting for the noisiest rpm of the motor or if it is actual knock. So I don't want to set my gains to low that a knock event doesn't surpass the threshold. Just for reference this is a Gen 2 3sgte (I will take any information from any revision 3sgte) and the knock sensor is a Bosch Motorsports KS4-P.

Ill take a quick look at the level balance if you attach a log.  I dont have any 3SGTE experience to share but will say every engine is quite unique, I rarely find I can take settings from a car I have previously done and put them straight in the next even with the same engine.

@Adamw...Sorry this took longer than I expected, but here is a log from today. This is a base map that is surprisingly close up to 10psi and in light throttle, but I was wary of taking it to redline with the tune being the way it is. I did however take it up to 5k rpm and historically, this motor has been the noisiest around 4200-4500 rpm. You will see a noise spike right as I let off the throttle, but I am assuming this is normal or can be disregarded; because there is virtually no load. 

Log 2020-06-23 8;29;25 am.llg

I think you need to increase the main gain to get all knock levels up a bit higher.  Around double what you have now will probably be the ball park.