16v 4age with ITB

thorns

HI,

I am looking at installing ITB's from a 20v 4age onto my bigport 16v 4age and possibly using a Atom ecu.  

With the atom G4x, is there a patch harness available for this to make it a plug and play type of setup?   Can I also run the atom with standard the distributor, or do I need to switch over to a coil on plug type setup?     What other sensors should I look to add over the standard 4age, inlet air temp and a wideband sensor have been suggested, is there anything else I should add?

If there is not a patch harness, how difficult is it to make my own patch harness given I have no previous wiring experience?

Cheers

Paul

One of our dealers "Panic Wire" knows many of the old school toyota's well and makes adapter harnesses for many of them - even if it's not on his website it is worth asking.  I wouldnt recommend trying to make your own harness unless you are willing to invest a lot of time and money learning and possibly doing it twice.  https://panicmade.com/wiring

You can use the distributor or change to COP - IO dont know what the factory wiring is cabpable of if you decided to go the adapter harnes tyupe route.  Air temp is nesecary, MAP sensor is nesecary if you want to use an idle control solenoid, wideband is nesecary if you are going to be doing any tuning yourself, and nice to have even if it will be professionally tuned.  

Making something like this adaptor, https://www.mrpltd.co.nz/product/4age-20v-link-adapter-loom/

In simple terms, is it a case of just using the wiring pin out diagram from toyota, and matching it up to the appropriate link pins, and then adding any extras such as you mentioned above?   If done correctly it should run once a base map is installed?

11 hours ago, thorns said:

In simple terms, is it a case of just using the wiring pin out diagram from toyota, and matching it up to the appropriate link pins, and then adding any extras such as you mentioned above?