2GR-FE Wiring

DO1023

Hi all,

Just looking for a bit of help here as I'm new to wiring. 

VVTi Solenoids : Each of these ( f/r intake, f/r exhaust ) Pin 2 of each connector goes to  the ecu. Where on the ECU should each of these go and what should I configure that I/O for? Pin 1 goes to a switched power?

Cam Sensors: Each of these ( f/r intake , f/r exhaust ) Pin 1 goes to the ecu . Would these go to trig 1-4? . Pin 2 goes to ground and pin 3 to +5v?

Crank Sensor:  Pin 1 goes to ecu ( where? ) Pin 2 goes to ecu (where?)

Which of these is necessary to have shielded wire? 

This is the document I've been referencing.

Thanks all!

21 minutes ago, DO1023 said:

VVTi Solenoids : Each of these ( f/r intake, f/r exhaust ) Pin 2 of each connector goes to  the ecu. Where on the ECU should each of these go and what should I configure that I/O for? Pin 1 goes to a switched power?

one pin to switched power, one to an Aux, doesn't matter which way around the pins are, I used Aux1-4 but any of Aux1-10 and any spare inj or ign pins will suit from memory.

Cam Sensors: Each of these ( f/r intake , f/r exhaust ) Pin 1 goes to the ecu . Would these go to trig 1-4? . Pin 2 goes to ground and pin 3 to +5v?

I ran Bank 1 Inlet (rear bank) to Trigger 2 and used DI1-3 for the other 3 banks, DI4 can be also be used but you do need to connect Trig2 to one of the cams.

Crank Sensor:  Pin 1 goes to ecu ( where? ) Pin 2 goes to ecu (where?)

I can't remember which way round I wired it but one of the crank pins to Trig 1 and the other to signal ground, it is quite easy to tell from a triggerscope whether or not you have these two the right way around, they do have to be a particular way.

Which of these is necessary to have shielded wire?

I just used the Link Looms so Shielded Trig 1&2 but not the other cam sensors.