Check Link Fury G4X Wiring Diagram

pioneersti

Hi, I will be installing a Link Fury G4X into rally car with a Honda K24 engine. I've been doing this for many years, but first time with a Link ECU. I always create wiring diagrams prior to building a harness, and would like to ask if there are any assigned inputs or outputs that should be changed to different pins, or any other changes in general to the wiring that would be recommended. Since this will be a motorsport spec harness using mil spec wire and sealed with Raychem DR25, I want to make sure everything is correct before proceeding to build the harness.

I have also attached the calibration file I did to suit the wiring and sensors.

Thanks.

Link_Fury_G4X_A_and_B_Loom_Honda_K24.pdf Mark_Fury_G4X_025.pclx

Looks good to me.  Note the pins labeled "Shield/Gnd" are effectively sensor ground also, so typically for example on the A plug I would have cam and crank sensor grounds and their shields all spliced together to a single wire connected to A7.  Then similarly on the B plug I would have the knock shield and ground both connected to B17.  Only mentioning as it is quite a tidy way to do it Vs trying to separate the grounds out.  

And in a similar train of thought to aerace_fab's comment above, I would typically also have a spares connector with say a couple of DI's, AN Volt inputs, a 5V and a 0V as it is not uncommon for users to decide they need something extra in future. 

16 hours ago, aerace_fab said:

No need for speed sensor? 

The customer hasn't added one because he will be using GPS speed from his dash. I have advised him that a speed sensor would still be beneficial to him as it would allow him to utilize boost by gear, which I think he may need with a forced induction K24.

15 hours ago, Adamw said: