Celica 3SGTE

Ninetails

Hi Link community! :ph34r: 

I have been searching and reading on these forums some time and I am impressed with the help provided.

Briefly I would like to be open about my knowledge in this area(tuning) to be very newbie-ish. I usually take my time to read up on subjects or things I dont understand, but there will be alot of new things for me here. Hopefully I wont be to annoying.

Car: Toyota Celica ST185 Carlos Sainz, 2gen 3SGTE.

Its my first time setting up a Link g4+ pnp, or any aftermarket ecu for that matter. I ordered it very early on before I intended to use it. Unluckily for me I got the wrong unit. The seller sold me the mr2rev1, and I learned after I shouldve gotten the st205 version for the CS. Problem because it was so long after I had bought it, so I got creative and got the schematics for both and I have replugged\wired everything to work with the unit I got. 

Its running, tuned a little only on road, but it has died/stalled on me a couple of times which im still not 100% why. My fuel relay was getting very very hot, and I have rewired the whole system so it goes on its own relay now with power directly from the battery, im hoping that was the problem. I was hoping someone could take a look on "todays" situation and perhaps guide me somewhat on things that might look off or weird. Any help is much appreciated.

More about the car: