Trigger issues

Jesse46

Hi there, complete noob here.

Finished wiring my link into my rb26 and having trouble with my Yelsha D 24-1 cam trigger. Wired into trig 1 using provided shielded black & white. Set up in software with (i think) the appropriate settings. Upon turning the motor over I'm getting some super weird readings. RPM is all over the place, ranging from 140 to 3000.  Trigger errors everywhere, about 2-3 per second. Trigger scope looks super crap, unsure if its actually reading teeth or noise. Tried changing arming threshold values, rpm filtering, still similar results. Been battling with this for the last couple days and it's now beyond me. If it matters, I've been using another vehicle with jumper leads between to help crank it over. 

I've attached a few trigger scopes with different arming thresholds, along with the base map. 

Any help appreciated, keep in mind I'm very new to this.

Cheers

Trigger Scope Log 2022-06-27 1;32;41 pm 0.5 arm.llg Trigger Scope Log 2022-06-27 1;34;29 pm 0.2 arm.llg Trigger Scope Log 2022-06-27 1;34;59 pm 1 arm.llg rb26 current.pclr

I would recommend trying a value of 0.5 in the 0RPM cell of your Trigger 1 Arming Threshold Table

You do also seem to have a lot of noise on the falling edge of your trigger signal which is probably causing the issue. Attached picture shows the Trigger signal jumping up and down including jumping across the 0 crossing. @Adamw might be able to offer some suggestions of things to check which could be causing this.

Capture.PNG

Yeah something very wrong here, not sure what though.  

42 minutes ago, Jesse46 said:

Wired into trig 1 using provided shielded black & white.

Can you explain the wiring better - from memory the sensor that came with the YelshaD kit that we tested wasnt shielded.  The new sensor should connect to pin 2 & 4 in the original Nissan CAS plug.  From memory on the Nissan side of the plug the trig 1 wire is Green & Yellow and the ground is black.

Hi Adam,