Trigger issues

Usav8or

Trying to help out a friend this time and were having some issues with getting the crank and cam sensors setup on a BMW S14. Attached is a trigger scope that looks to me like neither sensor is getting much of a signal. Both the Crank and cam triggers are VAC Motorsport products, though the crank trigger wheel was special made elsewhere for some sort of clearance issue with a cover. It is still 36 minus 2, just a slightly smaller diameter. I've had to lower the arming thresholds down to .2 in order for the ECU to pickup a signal. The current setup is a BMW S14 with direct spark ignition (LS4 coils I believe) and OEM injectors. The alternator belt isn't on yet, so its powered externally at this point. I'm not a tuner by trade, but I did successfully get my E30 with an M20 going a few years ago using a G4+ Thunder. Were still in the early stages of configuring the details, but any assistance would be appreciated. Thanks

999.llgx BMW 2002 M2 Configuration.pclx

That scope shows no signal at all.  Are you sure the capture button was only clicked when the engine was cranking - and not before?

Also, looking at a pic of the VAC cam trigger kit, it looks like an aluminimum disc with a magnet in it, so most likely the sensor is a hall effect rather than reluctor.  

3 hours ago, Adamw said:

That scope shows no signal at all.  Are you sure the capture button was only clicked when the engine was cranking - and not before?

Also, looking at a pic of the VAC cam trigger kit, it looks like an aluminimum disc with a magnet in it, so most likely the sensor is a hall effect rather than reluctor.  

I'll try this again, and I'll ask about the trigger wheel.  Thanks, Jeff

TriggerScopeLog888.llgx

Still nothing at all on either trig 1 or 2 in that scope.