Link G4X Plug and Play Evo 1-3 ECU

Venomancer

Hello everyone. I'm new to the programmable ECU game, but I like to tinker with things and have some basic knowledge about tuning, however, I would like to ask you a question. Is it possible to assign an engine attribute to a particular "NC" pin via the software? Let's say I want to assign a second oxygen sensor to an "NC" pin 55. Is this possible and how to do it?

NC means not connected.  You can re-assign most IO within their scope of hardware functionality.  You can have up to 8 lambda probes, but you would be better using CAN bus in that case.  What are you trying to achieve? 

I will try to run my 3000GT with the Link G4X for the EVO 1-3, but it has 2 oxygen sensors, which are connected to pins 55 and 56. The Link has Oxygene to 56, but 55 is NC.

Btw if you or anyone else has a good running map for the stock 3000GT, I am willing to pay for it.

The stock O2 sensors are narrowband so not much use to you unless you have a catalytic converter and have some emissions regulations to meet.  But if you want to use them then you can connect the 2nd one to any spare analog input.  If you want dual bank closed loop then I would suggest 2 CAN based wideband lambda devices.  

18 hours ago, Adamw said:

The stock O2 sensors are narrowband so not much use to you unless you have a catalytic converter and have some emissions regulations to meet.  But if you want to use them then you can connect the 2nd one to any spare analog input.  If you want dual bank closed loop then I would suggest 2 CAN based wideband lambda devices.  

Thank you for the advice. I have an AEM Uego X-series from my previous build that is still on the car. Is it possible to connect it to the Link ECU or not?

• 2 weeks later...

Hello again. So I have managed to get the engine up and running, but it behaves very strange and I can't figure out why.