LS1/LQ9 first setup

blink977

Hi all! I'm new to link engine management, and currently we are finishing up my friend's LS build, swapped in E36 M3 body.

I need a little help with first startup setting, triggers, etc. Just need car to start, and run 1000-1500km safely for engine break-in, until car goes to tuner.

So, here's the setup:

Engine: LS bored to 6 liters, freshly built, with all new internals. Upgrades are: speedmasters intake, 440lb green injectors, Comp XR275HR12 cam, Comp upgraded valve springs, aftermarket headers.

As for engine sensors, our tuner asked for: water temp sensor, air temp sensor, MAP sensor, crank sensor, cam sensor, throttle position sensor, and idle air control valve. Do we need anything else?

Our Link is G4+, I found installation manual and it says that ecu has only +5v for sensors feeding. I have stock cam and crank sensors from LS1, anyone knows they are 5v or 12v?

But main problem is first startup settings, I'm not familiar with ecu tuning, I'm doing wiring only, but we have to start car for engine break in, our tuner is 400km far from us, so I need help with trigger parameters.

Also, questions on wiring looms: my link came with mini A loom, where's pin configurations, and wire colors are different from G4 pinout in installation manual. So, Atom G4 and G4+ shares different pinout?

Thanks

Edited by blink977

Hi Blink,