Honda CRX/Civic Del Sol - B16a2 OBD1 to B18C6 OBD2a - DBW - Wideband - Knock (Daily Eco driver)

shanky

Hey All, I know it is nothing special, but I imagine plenty of people were wanting to do this to a civic of their choice and perhaps could of done with a guide - or outline of what it takes, so I will do a write up. (I am not a professional to be clear) Project is still ongoing and looking to eek more and more mpg out of the old girl. And I imagine there are better ways of doing a better job! My name is Christopher and I am from the UK :) I have recently purchased a Ferrari Mondial and plan on dropping a K24 in it, hopefully putting a link in that car too!

I will drop in the thread my pin outs and my adaptions on the harness converter to help anyone who needs support.

Car info -

1993 Honda Del Sol / OBD1

Car was an OBD1 B16a2 and used a an OBD1 to OBD2a adapter loom (a reverse loom I believe is what they call it https://www.speedfactoryracing.net/products/speedfactory-obd1-to-obd2a-reverse-ecu-conversion-harness?_pos=2&_sid=51c622e73&_ss=r)

I chose a B18C6 Engine which is OBD2a. Using an S80 LSD box with 4.7 FD, with a Integra LS 0.714 5th gear to eek out more mpg / lower revs at motorway speeds (has a handy shorter ratio 1/2/3rd gear too)

Items used so far -

Purchased an OBD2a HC96X unit - as this had knock sensor input vs the 92x (still need to setup) - I would argue after buying the below ethrottle and wideband module, perhaps the standalone units monsoon/open loomed etc would of been a better choice - but the plug in capability was a great appeal to me.

Link Ethrottle Module

Link Wideband Module

2x Link Expansion cables

OBD1 female to OBD2a male adapter loop

3D printed throttle body adapter (carbin fibre mixed extruded)