Idle target RPM moves

MBW

I’m a newbie here but I’ve been a long time user of MoTeC, so I know something about ECU. Recently I started messing with a friend’s car which has a G4X. It’s Miata 1st. gen with a 1.6 motor that is normal aspiration with ITBs. 

When I looked at a log, I found the idle target rpm fluctuates downward a bit and I can’t figure out why. 
image.thumb.png.c3e5223177e8060e5b13a57f63ec4851.png
First I thought the radiator fan was running, but it wasn’t. Besides, since the target rpm goes down, so it wouldn’t make sense even if the fan was running. Also It doesn’t have a powered steering nor an air conditioner, so the relevant settings are all set to off. I figured the ignition PID setting was wrong, but I don't think it caused the problem.
The data ia attached.
If anyone gives me a clue, it’d be deeply appreciated. 
Thanks. 

0706.pclx Mazda MX5 1.6 G4X Xtreme Plugin改.pclx

The "Idle Base Position Table" is strange. It's got RPM as one axis and ECT as the other. (Typically this Table just has ECT as a single axis.)

So currently when Idle RPM increases the ISCV closes more, which causes the Idle RPM to drop.
Which causes the ISCV to open more, which causes the Idle RPM to increase.

It will just gently hunt higher and lower because of that.

Is there any reason Idle Control has been set to Open Loop? Closed Loop control would be better.

The "Idle Target RPM" table is set so 70deg is 1083rpm and 80deg is 1000rpm.
Without seeing the log its hard to say, but maybe the engine is around this tempurature too?

Thank you for the reply.

>It will just gently hunt higher and lower because of that.

I get that. It was just a trial. I will start using air temp and engine temp as axises which have the biggest impacts on idle control. 

>Is there any reason Idle Control has been set to Open Loop? Closed Loop control would be better.

I though I had set it to closed roop. I'll recheck it.