M50 Non Vanos No Spark

Sguzy

Hello all, I have a m50NV giving me no spark. I am able to get spark when I am testing, however when it is cranking i have none.

I am using a n350x ecu which i repined my harness to accept and uploaded an e36 base map to start with. also I am using VAG R8 coils because of no internal ignitors on this ecu.

because of the pinout of the 350z i am unable to use the reluctor cam and crank sensor so i have rewired and mounted a Hall sensor on both crank and cam.

I am picking up what i believe to be a decent trigger scope but thats only baised on what ive seen similar to other files ( I am new to this)

also i am getting around 200rpms while cranking. 

if someone could kindly review my trigger scopes to see if all is okay or maybe i am over looking something.

i also dont have the map connected to vacuum yet.

trig3.llgx trig 4.llgx

The crank sensor is only picking up about half of the teeth, the cam sensor is not working at all.  The cam sensor shows 1V all the time which isn't something a hall sensor can generate so that would suggest it is wired wrong.  The crank sensor is probably not suitable for the trigger wheel tooth design.  

Why cant you use the factory sensors?

From my understanding a reluctor sensor needs a trigger + and trigger -. The n350x doesn’t have a spot for the trigger - and I wasn’t able to pick up anything with the reluctor sensors. I couldn’t find anything on the n350x pin out that would be suitable for the reluctor sensor - side. I am using a non vanos crank wheel which I believe is a 60-2 and crank offset of -84

@Adamw would the spacing of the crank sensor affect it? I have it as close as I can without touching the crank. Also for reference I’m using an m52 Hall effect crank sensor that was mounted on block on obd2 cars. But I was able to fit it in the old sensors spot an wire it in

7 hours ago, Sguzy said:

From my understanding a reluctor sensor needs a trigger + and trigger -.