EMP pump CAN control and staged fuel pumps ?

oversteer

Hello

I'm using a EMP WP29 on a interchiller set-up and would like to control pump speed via CAN, below is a link to spec sheet that details CAN protocol.....how would i configure this in a G4+ Thunder ?

I have setup wiring for pump to CAN2, just waiting on correct pins for DTM plug.

https://www.emp-corp.com/media/MarketingMaterial/WP32/SpecificationSheets/WP29-32SpecSheet040915.pdf

Also i am using 4 Walbro 460 pumps and want to stage them, what's the best way to go about this (fuel pump config doesn't seem to have much flexibility, but i am new to link !)? Likely need flow from 2-3 pumps under full load/boost on E85,  4th is a spare...

Pumps also have current monitors(using arduino 30A current modules that produce 0-5v signal) wired to ANV inputs, any suggestions on best way to configure these inputs to display current transposed from signal and use in protections  ?

....I've had pump failures in the past that cost an engine using expensive&hard to source/replace pumps, the walbro set-up is cheap enough to carry multiple spares and current monitors should hopefully indicate issues early....

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images