No RPM when cranking

swi

Hi guys

I'm new to aftermarket ECUs and tuning. I have a built ej20 motor in my Impreza running on a plugin V1/V2 G4+. I'm using cams and gears from an ej208 (twin turbo) with the 20g crank sprocket I think . So I know the pickup/triggers differ between the models.1997205238_shaungreencar2020_04_302.jpg.2c80f6fd96370e0e540281847d222479.jpg

Currently im  not able to get it started, I did the trigger scope (on a few occasions it seems as though its skipping the Cam trigger, see below), I had also checked both at the ecu with an oscilloscope, individually because I only had 1 lead present. 

I did injectors and ignition coils test also and they are good but of course NO spark when cranking.

When cranking the triggers say yes on both 1 and 2 but the RPM signal remains at 0. I believe the Tacho switches to yes also.

Could I be missing something in the set up?

GREEn car gc8 camshaft waveform 2020.04.22.psdata

GREEn car gc8 crankshaft waveform 2020.04.22 2.psdata1918508254_shaungreencar2020_04.301652.jpg.ae7d73c91da0d6da4995751c99e1237d.jpg

So crank sprocket from an 89-93 legacy and cams + gears from an 01-03 legacy? are the cams AVCS ones?

The subaru v1-6 is a very specific trigger pattern and I don't think it will work with different cam signals.

it also looks like your reluctor sensors are wired backwards

Thanks for the quick reply Vaughan,

Basically, legacy or impreza,  the cams are non AVCS, these are not the ej20x or ej20y.  

If that's the case should I select another setting like multi-tooth or so or even try V7, any suggestions because I am using the Subaru V1-6 trigger mode?

installed a while now but IIRC they looked similar to the V5/6 setup. Or maybe the US ej205 

thanks, I'll swap them around tomorrow

I thought of that, honestly  but I was thinking since its a link ecu I could have configured the triggers to work

I guess I'll have to get the crank gear for the newer model and try again