Nissan Skyline R33 GTST Wiring IAT Boost Wideband

Marc_R33

Hi,

I am a newbie and appreciate your help. If this is to be found with using search I apologize, I somehow sidnt find all the answers.

I have a R33 GTST S1 Nissan Skyline and a Link G4+ ECU. 

1)  A friend recommended using a "Race" Pierburg solenoid for wastegate control. Can I connect this to the OEM wiring, meaning I keep ECU Pins 25 / 26 for that ? Is an aftermarket solenoid needed at all, with stock turbo I stay in the range of 0.85 bar max, why do I need a new solenoid for that ? The stock one manages this with a boost controller fairly well .

2) Regarding Wideband sensor. I have a bosch sensor, which plugs to a module outputting an analog signal 0-5 V. It is three cables, ground, wideband, narrowband. With the expansion loop, can I just add this to ground / AN Volt 8 ? 

3 ) for IAT, I just add that to the expansion loop as wenn for ground / Temp 1 ?

Thank you,

Marc

15 hours ago, Marc_R33 said:

1)  A friend recommended using a "Race" Pierburg solenoid for wastegate control. Can I connect this to the OEM wiring, meaning I keep ECU Pins 25 / 26 for that ? Is an aftermarket solenoid needed at all, with stock turbo I stay in the range of 0.85 bar max, why do I need a new solenoid for that ? The stock one manages this with a boost controller fairly well .

I have no experience with the stock nissan wastegate valves to know how well or if they will work.  Many of the OEM Subaru and Mitsi ones dont seem to give good control.  But yes you can use the stock wires for the aftermarket valve.

2) Regarding Wideband sensor. I have a bosch sensor, which plugs to a module outputting an analog signal 0-5 V. It is three cables, ground, wideband, narrowband. With the expansion loop, can I just add this to ground / AN Volt 8 ?