Idle Hunting

ACPMick

Hi Everyone. I have 90 z32tt with a 4G+ pnp. I am basically just finishing my build so it has not seen the street yet. Also please keep in mind that I am new to link and aftermartket ECUs in general. I took my car to a tuner last week to have it dyno tuned. I don't yet know how the drivability is since I am waiting for my front bumper to come back from paint. So far I had let the car idle a couple of times to look at some minor issues (small collant leak) which I have fixed. Here is my issue. 

When the car is cold started it starts nice and stable and come down to around 1200 rpm. Then it sits like that for a while if I blip the gas at all it goes to about 1900 and stays there. Eventually it comes down to about 900-1000. At that point if I touch the throttle it comes down to about 1100 then it starts hunting until 10 to 20 seconds later it calms down to 900. Is there anything I can do to make this a little more stable. I have attached two logs. One is at it sits up high and the second is where its warm and hunting. TIA. Please let me know if there is anything else I need to add. 

Log 2020-09-9 12;09;57 pm.llg Log 2020-09-9 12;17;36 pm.llg

There are at least two problems; 

1. Either the throttle is open too far or there is a big leak.  Right after start up the closed loop idle control has fully closed the idle valve trying to bring the idle down but it is still sitting 200RPM above target with the valve fully closed.  So assuming the idle valve does actually work this means the air is coming from somewhere else.