trigger help

suka32

Hi,

I'm new to all this so not sure what all this stuff means in the triggerscope. I have a yelsha-d cam trigger on my RB30det. I have two copies attached, 1st one while cranking trig1 signal turns green, i get about 10-15 trig1 errors and 1700rpm engine speed. 2nd one i increased the gap slightly with a spacer on the reluctor sensor, while cranking trig1 turns green,0-2 trig1 errors and 0rpm. any help would be appreciated just wanting to start my car to check for leaks etc before going to tuner.

TriggerScopeLog 90.llgx TriggerScopeLog 90 w-gap.llgx

Yeah neither looks very good.  The first one looks better but still not really acceptable voltage.  It looks like it has still got way too much air gap. 

Did you remove the rubber gasket thing that goes between the factory CAS and cover?

Its better but still quite a mess.  Something else must be wrong, its missing the ground or something.  

You can almost see a ghost of the trigger 1 waveform in trigger 2 so possibly the sensor negative is connected to trig 2 rather than ground or something?

• 3 weeks later...

Have checked wiring and should be all good. does this look better to you? i also just wired in an iat sensor with maf wiring and swapped pin 27 to 36 at ecu, which cleared my iat sensor errors but when i was cranking for triggerscope it came up with a 5v analog supply error which i havnt seen before?

TriggerScope#1.llgx

Oops yeah yelsha D that's how I had the settings, no wonder the scope looked so different this time. I forgot to change it back as I was going to try the standard cas. Is there a rough trigger offset I can try just to get started as I don't have a timing light? Will change trigger settings back and try again does everything else look OK? 

• 3 weeks later...