Nissan Z32 fires up- stalls, wont hold idle

Danielz32

Hello all, I do not know if I am posting this to the proper place, sorry about that

Prior to my issue right now, I used to own a JDM 1993 Z32 Twin turbo 300zx that I installed a Link G4+ into with no issues and had it running like a champ. I have some basic knowledge on operating the link tuning software, but still frequently have to look things up to be 100% sure.

The current issue I am facing now is I have installed a Link G4x into a JDM 1996 Z32 twin turbo car, The motor turns over longer than it should then fires up, if I do not give it gas it will immediately die as it drops below 1000rpm. I can keep the motor running by continuously feathering the throttle, while its running it sounds as though it has a very bad misfire, although as I rev it into higher rpm (past 5000rpm) It clears up and revs cleanly, then again to only immediately die as I let it return to idle.

I am using the provided base map for the Z32. I have also installed Nismo yellow top 615cc Injectors and have set the Injector MS to 9MS (my 1993 z32 I had prior had the same injectors and was also set to 9MS with no issues) There are no error codes at all, I have calibrated the TPS, Disabled the MAF and switched to the internal 7Bar MAP then calibrated that as well. I have so far resorted to changing the factory FPR to another spare factory FPR I had, I have bypassed the fuel pump control computer so the fuel pump has a constant 12v so no chance of a faulty old computer having issues, and also installed a new Tome fuel pump. I had hoped it was one of these things causing low fuel pressure but the Issue I am having has not changed at all.