Problems setting up wideband on powersports ECU

snoonan

Hello,

Complete newbie, forgive me. I have a Vi-PEC motorsport ECU for my 2013 Polaris RZR XP 900. I plan on getting the vehicle professionally tuned in the near future, but in the meantime I think I should be able to get it nominally running. Before I can do a QuickTune I need my AFR reading working properly. I have an AEM AFR gauge. It supports "0-5V" data logging. Specifically, AEM says it supports linear logging with the following data points:

min = 8.5:1 AFR = 0.5V

max = 18:1 AFR = 4.5V

In terms of wiring, from the AFR gauge:

*WHITE - Connect to Lambda + Input.

*BROWN - Connect to Lambda – input. (Must be connected if Lambda + is used)

I have the WHITE wire hooked up to Expansion Connector pin #10 (AN Volt 5).

I have the BROWN wire hookup up to Expansion Connector pin #12 (Sensor GND).

I have setup "Analog Input" "AN Volt 5" as type "Lambda 1" and have set calibration to "Cal 4".

I have setup "Cal 4" thusly:

Input Value A: 0.50 V

Input Value B: 4.50 V

Output Units: Lambda

Output Value A: 0.580 Lambda

Output Value B: 1.220 Lambda

I have also tried entering AFR equivalent values for "Output Value A" and "Output Value B".

Regardless of what I set the Cal 4 Output Values to, iVTS always shows the value as the highest value there is (equivalent to the 4.5 V setting). If I give it a little gas, the value actually drops a little bit.

Googling the issue, I found something at http://www.learntotune.com/discussions/ ... -your-ecu/. According to that thread, AEM EUGOs are notorious. One post in that thread recommended the following:

AFR : 9.77 Volt : 0.00

AFR : 19.90 Volt : 5:00

I tried those settings, too, but the AFR stayed mostly at 19.9:1--again, basically the max value.