Tip on starting setting up Ver 3/4 Subaru G4

James Mowat

Hi there

I'll start with - I am a complete novice in regards to ECU install & setup

I was hoping to get the ECU, Extra connector loom, Optional IAT sensor, Knocklink installed & running enough to

drive on to the trailer to get it tune

Already running a Innovate LC-1 Wideband sensor & Gauge, - Need to wire into the Link

I have got the link running the lasted firmware,

I have started with Subaru V3-4.PCL file

The IAT sensor is seeing 100c on Ignition (car hasn;t been run for a week & its 6c outside) (causing the ecu to drown the eng with excess fuel on start attempts)

- Is STD Bosch NTC - is this right sensor, (i do have the optional replacement to installed, but i wanted to have the car running before i starting adding all extra parts.0

- MAP sensor - the sensor type is set to Subaru V7-8 - I change this to v1-6 but then the MAP calibration fails

- MAF Sensor - Set to Subaru V7-9 ,But there is no preconfigured option for V1-6 MAF

Has Anyone got a better stock Subaru 98 File that will get the car running

James

CQE WRX, 98 Green 4 door, 2.0 or 2.5ltr (depend on which one is not broken at the time), 6speed,

post-268-143621563139_thumb.jpg

IAT reading high will actually remove fuel. (this is a minor trim and should effect the initial start up)

Haven't seen it on v3-4 before but on the v5-6 Subaru some of the late cars did run the later V7-9 type map sensors.

If it reads correct at atmosphere then you will have the correct sensor.

I suspect the biggest thing you are going to need to do is lower the master fuel number.

Are you running stock injectors ?

At the moment i am running stock injectors, (grey 380cc ) At the moment,

I want to have car running before i change the injectors (1300cc E85 ready )

Someone has suggested i turn off the IAT sensor & have another crack at starting

But I'll take your advise first & try the master fuel first