"No Data" from Trigger Scope

jmitash

I'm a novice and am trying to get started with setting up my 2JZGTE VVTi engine with a Link G4x Fury. I haven't gotten to any real tuning yet, but am just trying to confirm that all my sensors are in order before I go for the first startup. Specifically for the sake of this post, the crankshaft and camshaft sensors.

I am using the OEM VR sensors, and have configured them as pictured in "Trigger Config.png" - Trigger 1 being crankshaft, Trigger 2 being camshaft.

When cranking the engine using the starter motor, I am seeing RPM registered from 70-150, which I believe is pretty typical for just the starter motor. However, I get a rising trigger error count and would like to see the waveform so I can adjust the arming thresholds. I'm failing to understand how to use the "Trigger Scope" feature, though.

From what I have read in the docs and seen from prior forum posts, I am doing the following:

1. Holding the "starter trigger" wire in my harness to +12v - this starts cranking the engine
  2. Delaying a couple of seconds to allow the engine to spin up
  3. Clicking "Capture" once and waiting for data to display

However, all the Time Plots in the trigger scope continue to display "NO DATA" (see "Trigger Scope - No Data.png") even after running the starter for an additional ~10 seconds. I do see that the realtime values stop updating after I click "Capture", and after a few seconds will resume. Clicking "Save" after this point does nothing.

I am thinking that I am missing something. Below is a screen recording I took to show what I'm doing. I've also attached a PC log I took while cranking one time ("pcbad.llgx") and my map ("S13 2JZGTE VVTi.pclx"). Any advice is appreciated to get the Trigger Scope working.

Trigger Config.png

Trigger Scope - No Data.png

pcbad.llgx S13 2JZGTE VVTi.pclx