2JZGE VVTI initial startup troubleshooting

Darrow

Update 3:

Most likely the last update on this thread. Car is running fine while it is parked. Have not taken it on the road. Still need to put the rest of the car back together.

The company I purchased the G4X from loaded a base map and there was a 3000 rpm lockout. The ~2500 rpm breakup was a rev limit. Changed to 6500 and all is well.

Update 2:

Adjusted master fuel and that fixed the rough idle. Engine does die when releasing the throttle from ~2000rpm.

Current issue: None

Getting breakup ~2500rpm. Hard to tell since I release the throttle as soon as it happens. 

Logfile: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-jvSlj1MLFjoEy3Dku13zS0xCNOeK5fz/view?usp=sharing

I almost feel I can take it on the street for a gentle drive. 

Hello,

Just got done with getting the engine up and running albeit poorly. I need to work through a few more issues that I am hoping I can get some help with. 

First thing is that I am new to Link and not that familiar with going through the data to spot issues. Any tips on that are always appreciated. If anyone has any tips on creating display views in PC Link please let me know.

Issues I am having: (Power is via a Razor PDM)

1) Fixed: Neither my wired in or CAN Lambda sensor is showing a reading. The wired in sensor is throwing a code 60 and CAN Lambda is silent. CAN lambda is wired in with the ecu, coils, injectors and e-throttle, Lambda 1 and has a capacitor across +12v and ground. Update 1: CAN Lambda works. I didn't fully set it up.

2) Fixed: The engine runs rough similar to a misfire. Tailpipe smells a little rich but without Lambda I cannot validate. Update 2: Was running way lean. Changed master fuel from 10 to 15.