Jump to content

Locking Layout


Anthony Parle
 Share

Recommended Posts

I was wondering is there a way that I can create a layout and save it but for the saved version to be locked.  The problem I find is that I may have a preferred layout with Logging and then during the review I may change a few things in the layout when I close it it over writes the old layout.  The only only way I find around this is to have two versions, a master and a copy, open the master then do a save to the copy before I start doing any changes so when I close the program it only writes over the copy and not the original.

Tony

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Saving a master and then a copy and using the copy is probably the best workflow since PCLink automatically saves the current layout. Alternatively, you can use pages/tabs, and work with changes on a specific tab, leaving your desired layout config on a different tab

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...