Unstable AFR during transient conditions

Sheik

Hi All,

I realise that this is not really the place for getting help with the basics, but I am going to put my hand up anyway and see if there is any love.

Newbie here and just finally got all of my sensors wired up and my ECU in my car. I am experiencing some very interesting AFR fluctuations during the initial setup and would like to request the input of some more seasoned individuals...

First of all, the details: 
Evo 8MR 
GSC S2 Cams 
FIC 1050cc Injectors 
Stock fuel reg (presumed to be 43.5psi) 
Link G4+ Plugin 
Link CAN Lambda Sensor, Flex sensor 
Bosch IAT 
M&W CoP Kit  AJD300 - Day 11 (enrich and overrun changes) 2.pclr

Also a MAP EF2 turbo and bigger blah blah blah to support things. Not sure much else is relevant to the issue at hand as the car runs and goes like stink with the factory ecu (tuned with ecutek by a tuning shop on the GC so I cant get to any of the data) installed.

I have been able to get the car started and get it idling, revving up, and some very minor back and fourth movement in gear so far. My problem is that under transitional throttle conditions, my AFR goes all over the place. Basically any increase in revs or load (yes even if load remains the same) results in extreme leaning quite linear to how quickly I depress the throttle. Also, if I let go of the throttle in any great hurry, it results in a RICH condition.

I have been able to make my way through the rev range to about 3500rpm (while stationary ofc) while being incredibly gradual with it. So long as I increase the revs incredibly slow I dont get massive lean conditions, but that kind of rpm management is not going to be possible in any kind of driving scenario nor does it seem correct to me. I am also noting a fair bit of variation in the AFR at idle between startups, even after warmup enrichment expires.