Peak and hold setup

RH9 GTR

Hi , 

I am new to vipec , and about to install a vipec v88 for a 2jz engine. 

It runs on peak and hold injectors but i cant seem to find the table

where i can adjust peak and hold times.

Is it locked in the ecu ? if i a want to run bigger injectors than stock e.g1250 cc.

Will they work just by changing the dead times ?

I am using firmware 4.10.2

Thanks.

The Peak and hold currents can be adjusted directly but not the time that they are in each mode.

The main adjustment you will need to make is to the Master Fuel value a Lower number will be normal for bigger injectors.

The Dead times will also need to be set to suit the new injectors.

no_injection_setup.thumb.JPG.d0753e2433aThanks Simon and scott for the prompt reply.

Unfortunately , i cant find this option in the firmware i am using. 

Injection setup option will only popup when i am connected to the ECU and live or else ?

If i switched from larger injectors to smaller ones, the master fuel trim can be lowered to -2% or whatever the % ? [ i never used this option before ]

Please advise.

no_injection_setup.thumb.JPG.d0753e2433a

Hi,

It may be because you are offline and using older firmware. When I open a V88 base-map offline using firmware version 4.9.6 the injection setup shows up ok. This is a V88 wire-in ECU you have right?

If you switch to larger injectors you will want to decrease the master fuel number by the increase in fuel flow.

For example, if you had 400cc injectors and a master fuel of 12ms, and then upgraded your injectors to 600cc you would want to change your master fuel number to 8ms.

400cc/600cc = 0.667

0.667*12ms = 8ms.

This will get you close to where you need to be. You will then want to run through the tune to confirm things are good or make changes as required.

Scott.

Hi Scott,

Well, i was looking through the base maps with VTS software.  I found the Peak n Hold option in the raw Base map.