AEM CAN EGT input to Link G4+ Plug In

koracing

OK, so I'm a CAN noob, but I've been reading these forums and beating my head against trying to make the CAN EGT from AEM read into a Link G4+ Plug in on a 07 subaru STI ecu.  The car has a AEM CD7 Dash thatis also reading the CAN EGT just fine (as one might expect).  The Settings in the dash are as follows: 

image.thumb.png.010d5b6cf2820deb752357febd53d9d7.png

With the extended ID (non-hex) being 47616, start bits o 8, 24, 40, and 56; 16 wide, signed, (not sure what BE/Motorola means), multiplex off, scalar 0.1, offset 0, reciprocal unchecked.

Based on these values I set the Stream in the Link to as follows:

image.png.c51d52d94733492e1817516cf041e192.png

With the channel settings: 

image.png.52aa9ff92bfbb4ec684629dd430d2faa.png

What I get is continuously fluctuation numbers that don't hold stead and will run up to over 10k and then drop to zero and start counting up again.  The Dash is holding stead at about 750-950°F depending on which cylinder in particular we are discussing.  Here are two screen shots of the readings in the Link a few moments apart at idle:

image.png.cfaa0818a93f105f4a72308315535659.png

image.png.a61e6eee6229a36d53ccde0050e43b6f.png

I'm not sure if there is a fundamental issue with how the data is being received or not, or my settings, but I'm at a bit of a loss and could use some help.  Thanks in advance for anything you can help me with.