sr20 idle problems

sokratis

Hello gyus I am new here and it is my first time i write in a forum , so sorry if i should open the thread somewhere else.I come from greece so sorry for my bad english too.I have a sr20 with linkg4+ and the idle when it is cold it isn't stable and sometimes the engine is switching of.I noticed that the afr is in a big range it is going from lower value to higher in some engine temperatures but it keeps playing in a big value till it gets 80c.When it is cold same issues with fuel in 10-20 % tps.I send you my map.Any ideas??Thanks in advance Sokratis

rx8 start up.pclr

Your timing table had a 5 degree value right where it's probably trying to idle cold based on the target.  Maybe try using the idle ignition table instead.  I'm attaching a revision of your tune with idle ignition turned on and a basic set of values in the idle table.

Sr20_Idle_problem_rx8startup_2.pclr

you were right my friend the car has very stable idle and afr either.I added +1 advance in some cells between -80 and - 40 load at idle rpms.Only problem now is that in 50 Celcious idle isn't stable but engine stop switching of.I don't now if this helps you , the car has 272 cams and 1000cc injecors.Here i send you a log from 48C till 55C.

rx8 log 50 Celcous.llg

Where did all the idle settings come from in your map?  None of them really look like they are from either of our SR20 base maps.  

Attached I have made some changes so you have a closer starting point.  Your base position table will still need to be tuned by you.

Note, you need the main fuel and ignition tables tuned well before you bother spending time on idle control.  Also you should have CL lambda off while you are tuning.

rx8startup idle changes.pclr