Ignition cut mystery

Tuns

I'm really new to tuning, this being the first car I've ever tuned, and this entire process has been a huge learning curve for me. I've made some pretty decent progress on my own thanks to the help of these forums, but I've finally ran into a problem I can't seem to figure out. Ever since I set up multi fuel, every time I start to go WOT, my car hits some sort of cut. If I switch back to my old map that was just set up for one fuel table, I can go WOT and it hits and holds my target boost with no issues. The log says launch control isn't active and that there's no boost or ignition cuts happening, so I'm at a loss. The "cut" can be seen at 2:00-2:05.

The car is a 07 USDM STi

Unrelated to the problem - if there's anything I need to work on, I would greatly appreciate the feedback.

ian base tune CA MF.pclx PC datalog.llgx

The ecu is not commanding any cut or limit.    

Bank 1 VVT is reporting errors and not working, so maybe look into what is wrong there.  Start by doing a trigger scope and a cam angle test to see if all the edges are present and that they match the offset table.  

I would have never caught that... I was looking for some kind of cut, but couldn't find anything that would have possibly been wrong.

I went back to look at some older logs when it was able to hit and hold my target boost and it wasn't working then, either. I will do some investigating on that issue and report back when it's resolved. Fingers crossed it's the problem.

Hey, Adam

I got the cam issue resolved. Here's a new log with the same "cut" issue and no bank 1 cam errors. The "cut" can be seen at 2:16. I did a compare between my old tune that I could, and still can, go WOT on and I can't seem to find anything I've changed that could cause problems. I've also attached my old tune as well.

ian base tune.pclx

12 hours ago, remski2 said:

Your Trigger 1 Arming Threshold Table is different...

2.5V @4000rpm vs. 3V.. and @5000rpms 3V vs. 3.5V