Four Cylinder Inline Fiat Bosch Monojet

Leonhard Studhalter

Hi, i Will use a G4 Extreme To control my 1.4 Lieter (1372cc) Fiat uno 8V. so im a rookie with poor expirience,

i Find a Electrical diagramm from the Fiat But im not Shure Witch Input/output i must use for the sensors and Idle Stepper Motor and All the other things. The Chalenge is I want use the original plug and wiring. so i will soldering the g4 to an original plug from a fiat ecu, the ignition has a own ecu (magneti Marelli) the original ecu is wired to the coil to become a rpm signal.

but i think i use a an plug for magneti marelli too. (the magneti marelli ecu is conected to a hall sensor.)

why i wanna do this? I Have Four of this cars with the same wiring, that makes the change much easier.

Thank You

post-652-143621563977_thumb.jpg

Hi Leonhard,

Here is a brief overview, feel free to ask more specific questions.

Fuel injectors -> Connect to Injector drives 1 to 4

Temperature sensors -> Connect to An Temp channels

Input signals with varying voltage (like Throttle Position Sensors or MAP sensors) -> Connect to An Volt channels

Input signals that are ON or OFF (like brake switch or clutch switch) -> Connect to Digital Input channels

Outputs (like fuel pump, engine fan, idle stepper) -> Connect to Auxiliary Outputs or spare fuel/ignition channels

Idle Stepper -> Needs to be connected to Auxiliary Outputs 5 to 8.

Trigger inputs -> I would recommend using a trigger wheel on your crank pulley, but you may be able to use the signal from your distributor if there are 4 teeth.

Are you going to use the Xtreme to control your ignition also? I would strongly recommend it.

The PCLink help file has a lot of information, the search function is quite useful to find it.

Scott

Thank you for helping me quick sorry im a rookie, i need to find datsheets about the electric/ electronic components. so i will write more