2020 MUSTANG GT link G4x shutting off randomly

alexlspec

I have since finally got car all good and running (and dyno tuned) it has been working fine with zero 

issues for 2 months, and out of nowhere it has developed a stange issue with no correlation as to why it happens.

the car will begin to stumble than shut off on its own, as well as the throttle body voltage goes crazy. 

the only thing I have noted with the log fil is that the ignition timing locks at 25 degrees and holds and thats when the car will either stumble or just straight shut off.

any help on where I should start?? the problem will sometimes go away for hours and than randomly come back. 

it does it when cold and when hot.

attached are a few logs.

(vvti has been locked out cam phasers deleted) 

car uses a haltech 8 cylinder ignitor to control ignition. 

also i dont see any errors in trigger scope?? however i am still new to link so i maybe missing something. 

mustang shutting off - 2024-04-17 2_38_13 pm.llgx shutting offTrigger Scope - 2024-04-17 2_48_45 pm.llgx TriggerScopeLog.llg5

Looks like it just needs more idle position, the idle ignition timing going to 25deg is because the idle speed is getting too low and it is trying to hold the engine speed up, if you give it more idle base position this should both hold the engine speed up and reduce how hard the idle ignition control has to work to hold the engine speed up.

Looking at your log again and there appears to be some big bumps in the amount of fuel going in just before it dies which appear to be coming from the accel fuel putting in an extra 4ms of fuel which is about 5 times what it's putting in to keep it idling so maybe have a look at your tune and log to see why it is adding so much extra fuel in through the accel enrichment at that point in time.