Base map for Ford Duratec / Mazda MZR

Scottw

HI All,

first time posting and sure not to be the last....

Just completing a 2.3 Na Ford Duratec, (Non VVT) (same as Mazda MZR minus the VVT) in a Westfield Kit car. No issue with wiring (yet) but really want to have the satisfaction of starting the engine after the build, not looking to run the car hard just a start to ensure no loud knocks before it goes off to the professionals.

Does anyone have a base / start map.

Apricate the pin outs  will be different but that side of things is not a issue, it is the fuelling side that has my eyes rolling.

Go easy on me :-)... I'm new at this and come from the spanner / distributor and Carburettor era.

Scott 

Its not a real common platform so I dont think I have much to offer.  I should be able to knock something up that isnt far off.  Attach your map once you have the basic IO assigned and leave some detail about the engine - size of injectors, fuel press, compression ratio etc.  

HI Adam,

Have attached the Base map, pretty much everything is working, though for some reason get -40 on my ECT which i'm trying to solve.

basic engine info

2310 CC

9.7 to 1 Comp ratio

330cc injectors 

using standard intake manifold (ford unit)

using a high set of exhaust manifold with a wideband

Direct spark

Fuel Pressure set at 40 Psi

set the firing order already

much appreciate your help, no rush so please no stress.

Cheers

Scott

First try.pclx

HI Vaughan - took a while but narrowed it down to a faulty ECT sensor (brand New) - changed over with the Oil temp sensor and worked just fine on An Temp 1.. just to check put the ECT sensor on the oil Temp and it showed the same voltage... Last thing a newbe needs is faulty sensors to ruin my day :-) 

Hi Adam, sorry for the slow reply.