Going Lean new setup

jvalcamp

New to link but I have been tuning DSM's for over 10 years. I just installed Xtreme in my 2G. Details on setup: 2.0L, G35-1050 turbo with twin scroll T4, side exit, Magnus IM, Kelford 272 cams, mechanical fuel pump, 2150 injectors. Base fuel pressure set to 50 psi (lowest I can go). Currently running pump gas but will be switching to e85 as soon as I figure out fueling.

I went out for first test drive last night and it drove OK but would go dangerously lean as rpm and load came up. I am assuming I have something configured or calibrated wrong but am unable to find it. It seems that to make appropriate fuel table changes that I would have to nearly double, putting me at almost 150 which does not seem right. 

My base fuel table was taken from Evo 1-3 then globally scaled until idle gave Lambda equal to target. I was hoping this would be at least close to being right as it actually was close to matching my previous DSMLink VE table. My assumption is it's either something in the Fuel Table or injector setup.

Appreciate any help and feel free to criticize anything you see not right.

Have you verified that the injector deadtimes are correct? If not it would make the modelled mode incorrect once it starts doing compensations. Also, since you're using modelled, you should disable the IAT corrections and use the Charge Temperature Approximation Table, otherwise it compensates twice. Similarly for the Warmup Enrichment. I personally use the overlay target table to run closed loop during warmup, and target richer AFRs until up to temp.

I agree with Ricardo that your deadtimes should be double checked, but on boost they are going to have less impact as the duty cycle is much higher.