Losing RPM Signal

PhilH

Hi all

I've got an issue with the ECU losing signal which is noticeable in the car.  Doesn't appear to be doing it on the dyno, just on the track.  I've re-wired the crank sensor plug, (only have the single sensor) but just want to know if there is anything else I can check before the next race meeting?

As such all the race logs are showing high numbers of restarts, log 136 had 833 starts during a race?

I'm new to the Link software, which was a replacement ECU for a older OMEX system we has been running on the car for 20yrs

Regards Phil.

image.thumb.jpeg.281c35ec6831fce766d93cf29e9616da.jpegECUScreenshot3.thumb.jpeg.b35369d0080f3a9b684b81997d328196.jpegECUScreenshot2.thumb.jpeg.8e2e40443edf9ef03192bebbd4a1017e.jpegECUScreenshot1.thumb.jpeg.48cb20aaa3d7735a3a5b3922e11eb126.jpeg

Its a trigger error.  If the ecu receives a trigger signal that doesnt match the expected pattern then it has no idea of crank position, so it cuts all fuel and spark, sets RPM to zero, and then attempts to resync.  Effectively the engine has been stopped and restarted.

Attach the log, a copy of the tune, and a trigger scope will be the best place to start.      

Thanks.  I'm new to Link, so taking a while to find my way around the interface.  Doesn't look like I can trim down an already download log (which is 350mb) so will reconnect and download just a time section and the engine tune.

I've just read the how to guide on how to record a trigger scope log, so will run a trigger scope and upload it as well.

Regards

Phil.

Trigger Scopes attached, plus race logs and the ECU map.

Really appreciate the help.   (Hopefully I did the trigger scopes correctly)  

Regards Phil

image.thumb.png.5f467a2eca7f3e326eff21c906086dc4.png