G4X ExtremeX Miata K24 swap no Trigger signals

Rodan

Ready to start up a K24 swap in my Miata race car.  This is my first time with LINK and with K24, but the car was previously set up on Megasquirt with a VVT swap, so not my first time with a standalone, but I am fighting the learning curve with the link software.

Problem:  I'm getting "NO" for Trigger 1 (crank position) and Trigger 2 (exh cam position) when I do a cranking test, but oddly I am getting RPM.

Physical wiring/connections have been double and triple checked for correct pinouts and continuity, and are good.

Startup map was supplied by a professional tuning shop, experienced with LINK and K24s, who was provided with the inputs/outputs for my setup.  Cranking test was done with no power to fuel pump, injectors or coils, though the fuel system was primed prior so the link would see fuel pressure.  The sensors are powered through a separate circuit when the ECU is energized.

I'm thinking there has to be something simple I'm missing in the configuration, but hours of plodding through the help file and internet searches haven't turned anything up.

Screen shot of log time plot:

[img]https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53685083833_9c2c446c6a_z.jpg[/img]

Log file and Map attached.

I would appreciate any input!

Miata Base shared.pclx PC Datalog - 2024-04-28 10;09;41 am.llgx

So I can see that it is syncing as you are getting a changing dwell time and the Trigger 1 State looks happy so the triggers are most likely fine, one other thing you can do to check the triggers is to go to ECU Controls -> Trigger scope and then click capture while the engine is cranking.

Have you had a timing light on it to confirm the Trigger offset value? Also I can see both Trig 1 and Trig 2 going to yes, the point at which trig 1 goes back to No is when you have stopped cranking it.

Capture.PNG