Subaru GC8 STI V6 Type RA - Engine Fan always on + idle at 1500 + Lambda not working

tiago

Hey guys, just installed a G4+ on a stock Subaru 2000 Sti Type RA and I'm having some problem.
I'm not a professional but know the basic things and wanna learn deeply about that.

1 - My Engine Fan 2 is always on. When I turn the key to on position it's turned on too.

2 - When I start the engine (hot) the idle stay at 900 rpm but if I depress the accelerator it's going to 1500 and stay around this value. 

3 - Looks like my wideband O2 sensor is not working properly. I can not see the values changing and the Log shows it always at 0.686. I guess something is wrong with that. I'm using an AEM and used this post as reference to configure: 

My AEM ground is on the body, not sure if is that the problem. Would be better plug it on the GND on XL Loom?

Log 2018-01-6 2_03_54 am.llg

Subaru TypeRA V6.pclr

I will bring this one to @Simon ‘s attention to see if he can help.  I think I have heard this issue reported before so I suspect we may have a polarity setting wrong in the base map.  I can’t help much  further with what I have access to on holiday.

Regarding your item  2 - When I start the engine (hot) the idle stay at 900 rpm but if I depress the accelerator it's going to 1500 and stay around this value...

Could you post a log file that includes the 'good idle'   ie before you blip the throttle?

This might show what the cause is (maybe!)?

1. Your 'Engine Fan 2' does not seem to be set up on any inputs and is set to come on at 0 degrees so will always be on ? You have Engine Fan 1 and Engine Fan 3 set to Ignition Drive 3 & 4 

2. Your MAP has the default Throttle Settings, you will need to perform a calibration before the throttle will work properly.

3. Your Lambda output seems to be stuck at ground, you will need to check the wiring, and if correct measure the output of the AEM with a voltmeter. What AEM part number do you have.

15 minutes ago, ClintBHP said: