Afr pin out link g4x

BrianC13

I am having trouble connecting my afr to my ecu as it is my first time I have the afr working rn I have power to it and ground to chassis but I’m left with 2 wires white(signal from 02 sensor) and blue(0-5v for data logging) which I wanna hook up to the ecu I’m not sure if both are necessary I do have an expansion loom for the ecu if that makes it easier. Please let me know where these should be connected and how to set it up.

It's the White (0-5v Output) wire you want to connect to an Analog Volt input on the ECU.

Then create a Linear Cal for Lambda and make it 0v = 0.683 and 4.99v = 1.365.

I have to warn you though... This Lambda controller is garbage.

I used one for awhile and it gave terrible readings that changed day to day because it doesn't have a dedicated Sensor Ground wire.
It's good for a "close enough" overview of if you're "lean", "rich" or "about on target"... but absolutely useless to use for accurate Closed Loop control.

Well noted, i will be upgrading in to the x series in the future.

I will go ahead and create a Linear Cal for Lambda when im home see how this goes.

I also have an oil pressure gauge and would like to hook it up to the ecu as well. Where would i connect this to? Its currently working as well with power and ground to chassis and i am left with a blue wire and white wire for it as well.

IMO, ditch the AEM stuff (i.e., sell it onto some other unsuspecting person who isn't using a modern, capable ECU and wants a selection of Check Engine Lights littering their dash that they're not really going to be paying that much attention to when driving hard), and go direct into the ECU - for oil pressure a high quality sensor wired directly, for lambda a Link CAN Lambda module.

If you then feel the need to have a visual display of what's going on, add a single CANBUS gauge/dash.

Let the ECU have access to the sensor first, and react to the data, and then after that have a visual indication if you wish.