E36 Wiring Help Needed (Diagram Included)

truekid

Hello, 

To start, I am fairly new to this so please excuse the attached diagram. I am looking for any advise if my diagram is incorrect. I would like to have the wiring all sorted out prior to getting to the dyno.

Here is the current setup

-          LINK CAM LAMBDA Module

o   Will use designated 12v (Switched) for power, and use CAN 1 (L/H) for the communication bus

-          LINK 52MM gauge

o   Will use designated 12v (Switched) for power, and use CAN 1 (L/H) for the communication bus

-          GM Flex fuel

o   Will use designated 12v (Switched) for power

o   Use the XS Expansion loom for GND, and DI8 for Signal from the sensor

-          AEM Boost Controller

o   Will use designated 12v (Switched) for power

o   Wire in AUX 7 (Pin 11) on main ECU Connector (Is this correct?)

-          Two 525 Pumps

o   I have relays for both pumps and would like to stage it

o   Pump 1 can use the Aux 8 PIN 1 to send the signal to the relay to turn on

o   Pump 2 I am not sure which Aux or Pin to use to stage this?

ANY OTHER ADIVE OR INPUT IS GREAT APPRCIATED. TIA

Link Diagram.JPG

Aux 7 should work fine for boost control on the 'ground' side of the solenoid. 

On the main ecu header you have Ignition 7 (air con compressor) and ignition 8 (Purge solenoid) that could be used for the second pump.  If they aren't being used for other things they could be used for trigger the second pump relay.  To stage it you would just set the second pump to be controlled via a GP output and then set the parameters you would want to use - usually a combination of map level, rpm, and primary injector duty cycle for example.

Note you can connect all CAN devices to the same bus, dont need 2 separate buses.  As well as the options KO mentioned, Aux 4 may be another option for the 2nd pump - the fuel consumption signal is only specifically needed for the auto trans models (obviously gauge on dash wont work without it though).